Discipline is a part of Education

Welcome to RMRGC

The Academic year 2006-07, recognized by NCTE-SRC and affiliated to Tumkur University, having the intake 100. Now the College got the recognition renewal for intake of 2units of 2years BEd Course. ie.100 strengthe for I year continued to II year It is having the desirable infrastructural and instruetrnal facilities and well qualified teaching staff.So it is raising its result continuously and got 100% result in the academic year 2013-14. It is expecting the same result in 2014-15 batch also. | Readmore →

Principal Message

Prof.M.Ranganath. MSc, MA,BEd. MAEd, PhD.

R MUDDURANGE GOWDA COLLEGE OF EDUCATION located at Gurukula extention, Jyothi nagara Sira town, Tumkur district, Karnataka, is an Educational Institution originated to provide teacher-training for the needy, rural, agricultural background, socio-economically background and Karnataka-Andrapradesh border villages eligible students to mould, shape and reshape to become the effective and efficient real classroom teachers of different | Readmore →

About Sira

A few historical importance: Sira is taluk head quarter and historical place having historical Durgamma Temple, Kote Maramma Temple, Koladapaleshwara, Gavi Anjaneyaswamy Temple ,Balaji Temple, Ganapathi Temple. Magodu SreeRanganathaswamy Temple is nearby Sira is a state famous temple ,both Karnataka and Seemandra devoties coming there to pray and pooja, Jathramahothsava is organizing in Maghamasa Saturday to Saturday with having purnima in the middle of the week. Some Durghas and Churches are in Sira. Junjappa temples are there in Bevinahalli and Kaluvarahalli of Sira taluk which exhibit and carry the culture heritage of Yadava community of Sira taluk .Bettappanahalli-Bevinahallamma,Yadaladaku-Ranganathaswamy,Kyadigunte-Ranganathaswmy, Veerabommanahalli-Dibbadeeranna, Dasarahalli-Kanivemaramma Temple, Baraguru-Veeramma, Karyamma, Elumandemmandiru, Laxmidevi, Eshwara, Mylaralingeshwara, Anjaneya, RangapuradaKaryamma-Temle, SreeRama-Temple, Agraharada-Renukadevi, Ragalahalli-Veeranagappa, Anjaneya, Bevinalamma-Temple, Karekyathanahalli-Kyathajjappa, Kallahalli-Erappa, Ariyajjihalli-Muthyalamma, Laxmi,Huligere-Veerappa, Madaluru-Anjaneya, Giduganahalli-Ranganathaswamy, Melukunte-Gopalakrishnaswamy, Naduru- Kanivemarakka, Uddaramanahalli-Kanivemarakka, Tadakaluru-Narasihaswamy, Sheebi-Narasimhaswamy, Kadirehalli-Karyammathayi, Heruru-Ranganathaswamy, Tavarekere-Ranganathaswamy, Purlehalli-Bhuthappa, Dwaranakunte-Chithappa, Kamagondanahalli-Maddemma, Beeralingeshwra, Maddakkanahalli-Maddamma, Peddamma,Honnenahalli-Maramma, Karyamma,Adaluru-Kudalasangameshwara, Maradiguddada-Ranganathaswamy, Thogarugunte-Ammaji, Muganahalli-Ammaji etc are the major temples of Sira taluk.

© 2007-2019 rmrgcedu.org allrights reserved